12 Eleven, Diversity


12 Eleven is a Gweru, Zimbabwe based Hip Hop/R&B group consisting of six members that include Chronnic, Soul Jay, Jay Tee, L Kid, Ruff Ryder, and $ Queen. Having been inspired by old school and new school groups like Bone Thugs, NWA, YMCMB, and artists that include Tupac, BIG, Lil Wayne, TI, and Rick Ross, the group was formed on the 12th of November 2013 and since then they have been recording as a group.

12 Eleven has performed at several shows that include Macfest Music Festival, Miss Day of the African child, Zim Asset expo, and many other shows in their city. The group released their debut mixtape “We 12 Eleven” in mid-2014 which is a ten track project, many produced by Oskid of Real Sounds Records, that is mixed with both English and vernacular languages. The project features different artists including D-Lux (an American rapper), Miss Ryder, and Crystal Fire.

12 Eleven continues to work on other singles and their tracks have been received well managing to get airplay on local radio stations like Radio Zimbabwe and Star FM, and several online Radio stations. 12 Eleven is currently working on their 2nd mixtape and they continue to feature different artists from different countries.

Official website: www.reverbnation.com/chronniccv
Soundcloud: www.soundcloud.com/chronniccv

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply