System Slave, It All Began With 3 Track Releases


System Slave came together in January 2015 with the common goal of writing great music and to eventually take their music to the world. During that first year many career progressions have happened with the releases of 3 songs on Reverbnation with the intention of drumming up buzz for their album. Shortly after the release of “Loaded,” “Last in Line,” and “Lights of Seattle,” “Loaded” went on to win Best Hard Rock Song in the Academia Awards.

All of the band members in System Slave are well rounded musicians with influences ranging from funk, blues, folk, hard rock, rock, metal, and classical. They value music with their hearts and that’s exactly how they write. Their goals are to be great at what we do, be family with the audience, write great music, tour the world, and to write many great albums to come. System Slave consist of Stephen Harris (vocals), Mike Messex (rhythm/lead guitar and backup vocals), Chuck Guzman (drums), Cody Golden (lead guitar), and Cole Foster (bass).

Bands like Soil work, Lamb of God, Killswitch Engage, Trivium, Epica, Ten Years, Shinedown, Five Finger Death Punch, Pearl Jam, Metallica are a few that have heavily influenced this up and a coming band. They have shared the stage with some great bands and coming up on April 22, 2016 they will be with Fear Factory and Soilwork. System Slave plans to release their debut album in late 2016 and then follow up with a tour. They are currently being played on over 140 radio stations around the world.

Reverbnation: systemslave4
Facebook: systemslave

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply